Uke'n Move Gr. 1-5
Amy Conley
Milford Studio (location map)
Monday, 5:00 PM - 5:45 PM
02/05/18 - 04/09/18 (10 weeks)

Register

A ukulele experience with movement for parents and kids, ages 7-12!  We'll combine musicianship (learn basic ukulele chords and play by ear using simple  I, IV, V7 chords), rhythm (drums and rhythm instruments) and movement/dance.  We will also make use of scarves and other props when our fingers get tired. One Kala ukulele is included in the tuition.  More are available to borrow in class.  There will be lots of singing as well as moving to recorded music or our own percussion/ukulele playing.   

      

Upcoming Meetings
02/05/18    5:00 PM Monday 02/05/18 5:00 PM
02/12/18    5:00 PM Monday 02/12/18 5:00 PM
02/19/18    5:00 PM Monday 02/19/18 5:00 PM
02/26/18    5:00 PM Monday 02/26/18 5:00 PM
03/05/18    5:00 PM Monday 03/05/18 5:00 PM
03/12/18    5:00 PM Monday 03/12/18 5:00 PM
03/19/18    5:00 PM Monday 03/19/18 5:00 PM
03/26/18    5:00 PM Monday 03/26/18 5:00 PM
04/02/18    5:00 PM Monday 04/02/18 5:00 PM
04/09/18    5:00 PM Monday 04/09/18 5:00 PM